Welcome to The Extra Base

Okay, so here’s another attempt at starting up a baseball blog. The blog will focus on the New York Mets, a terrific baseball team with a less-than-terrific reputation. I’ve been a Mets fan since watching a Mets / Expos game on television, with my dad, in what I can only guess was 1986. At any rate, I’m no sabermetrician, but I’m a fan of statistics and their use to see past the subjective and into the heart of the sport. While my opinions will definitely color my commentary, I’m trying to make sure that the coverage of the team is fair, and without Francesca-esque hyperbole.

Thanks for stopping by, and I hope that you enjoy what you read here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

